L’oréal’s collection exclusive lipsticks

I never used to be a person for a coloured lip using only lip balm even if I was going out. For years I only owned 1 lipstick and brought it religiously each and every time I needed a new one. Topshops Nevada was the lipstick I loved for about 2 years never straying away from it as though I was bound in its grasp. But recently I have been wanting to venture out and saw that Boots had a 3 for 2 on L’oréal’s new exclusive lipsticks and thought I might give them ago. Like my beloved Nevada these are all nudeish lipsticks 4 of them are from the nude section and 2 from the delicate rose yes I brought 6 but I loved 4 of them so much I new I could get all 4 and that ment 2 free so why would I ever say no?

The 2 delicate rose lippies are much more matte than the other 4 so they are a tiny bit more drying on the lips. The two colour I brought were Eva and Helens. These lipsticks were designed by celebrities but only some of them I have actually heard of is that bad?

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Eva on the left and Helen on the right.

They are both gorgeous colours but Helens is so pale it barely shows on the swatch in fact I’m not even sure you can see it (swatches below) but it gives your lips a lovely shimmer and I super recommend them both. Considering they are from the same collection there is a massive difference in colour but they are both still pretty nude for the rose collection they aren’t ‘too pink’.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Left to right: Doutzen, Julianne, J lo and Eva

Theese 4 are from the nude section and are all a true nude they are not super pigmented but as a lipstick are 100% buildable although I would say the staying power on all 6 of these lipsticks isn’t fantastic but for £2.50 each it worked out who could complain? They look lovely once applied and are super smooth and feel so creamy when applying so I would recommend you go and try a few before they go! These 4 have more of a shimmer to them but only slight, the sort of shimmer you can only really see when your lips hit the light. My favourite of all of them has to be j lo’s nude as it is for my skin tone a perfect nude considering her self is actually of a darkercompletion to me.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
There Is 6 swatches on my arm the last you can see slightly if you look close.

R.H.P

Leave a Reply

