Every day skin routine 

Sometimes its nice to just keep things simple whether that be in beauty routines or just life in general and that is something I have tried to do with my skin care routine, just keep it simple in both amount of products and ingredients within those products. There can’t be anything good with bundling loads of chemicals on your face as much good as they say they do I would much rather use something with much more natural ingredients I’m not quite there yet but I’m slowly adding in a more natural alternative to my routine when I find a product that works super well for me.

step 1: The only natural product I have found so far that I really enjoy using http://www.amphora-aromatics.com

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Amphora Aromatics Face Cleansing Face Gel.

This is nothing special Its a face wash. But with no harsh chemicals what so ever it works wonders on any skin type and really does help prevent and sooth any breakout one may have 😉 I just wash my face with this in the morning and before bed and find myself ready to go. I could easily stop at this step but I honestly enjoy my whole skin care routine too much!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
La Roche-Posay Micellar water

Step 2: Next I use this Micellar water from La Roche-Posay. This and the Taaj Micellar water have to be my favourite they are so soothing and cooling and I know this is basically the same as step 1 but I find the Micellar molecules really break down and remove the makeup my original cleanse may have missed. I mainly use this at night.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
PIXI Glow Tonic Toner

Step 3: This is a new step in my skin care routine but its something and can now no longer live without. I have normal-oily skin generally all over and that is what a toner is for. I find it really tightens my pores and helps improve the look of my skin overall. This specific one found its way in as a freebee when I ordered my Zoeva brushes and was shocked when I realised it was the full size one!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Embryolisse Creme Concentre

Step 4: I use this Embryolisse moisturizer in the day time and a body shop one at night but I didn’t have that to hand. I have heard a lot of people say this is the moisturizer they use on celebrities before photo shoots and I can see why after applying your face feels so super smooth and a little sure does go along way! I highly recommend this as a day time moisturizer and I know some people don’t see the point of having two separate moisturizer but your skin goes through different environments all day yet at night remains calm and has no/ less damage occurring to it so you do need separate creams!

Thanks for reading!

R.H.P

Leave a Reply

